Book # 13 King Rat by China Mieville

Just finished reading this and I have to say, it wasn’t what I was expecting.  I hadn’t read any of the back cover (e-books) and hadn’t read any of China’s other books.

However, I was pleasantly surprised by the book; a modern story with a twist on an old fairy tale. I felt it was put together very well with some good characters that you rooted for.  Excellent description of the city of London made it feel like a character in itself.

Enjoyed it that much that I’ve now added China to my huge list of twitter followings (it’s now a total of three with Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss for company).

This entry was posted in Reading.

Leave a Reply

