I just don’t know what to do with myself…

You know when you’re having a bad day when you spend a couple of minutes wondering why your mouse isn’t working only to realize it isn’t plugged into the laptop.

Right now my writing life is in a mess.  A big mess.   There are so many things that I need to get done that my head is in danger of exploding.  I have a to-do list that is almost fully comprised of even more to-do lists and for every one thing that I try to clear down on it, I add two or three more to it.

To top it off, I have to do all my blog updates on my old laptop because if I use my usual desktop machine, WordPress changes all my fonts to Times New Roman.  For some reason, using this laptop forces WordPress to keep the original fonts / settings.  I could look into what is causing it but then it would just add another point to my lists!!

Trying to get on top of all of this makes my writing feel like a chore and that doesn’t put me in a happy place.

“Every journey starts with a single step” someone once said – but today I’m struggling to even stand up.

Anyway, back to my lists..

Leave a Reply

