amuteforamuse website coming to an interweb near you!!

 Coming_Soon

As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I’m working on getting a website up and running as a way to help get my writing out to a wider audience and I’ve got to the point where I can see the bare bones coming together (even if the rest of it doesn’t seem to be ready yet).

I’ve ‘had’ the website for almost 2 years but had done little with it having planned to get it online much sooner but work / study prevented me from doing so. Ironically, a break whilst I wait for my MA to start and a requirement to have a ‘portfolio’ ahead of the MA application has pretty much pushed this all to the fore now.

The website will mirror the blog in a lot of ways but, whereas the blog will usually be regular updates, the website will be the place of choice for a lot of my upcoming content; especially my world-building projects and information about the Cerement Trilogy that I am working on. Other areas, such as short stories and flash fiction are still undecided.  Whatever I end up doing, there will always be reasons to visit either blog or website.

So, over the next few weeks I’ll be providing regular updates on the trials and tribulations of getting the website up-to an acceptable state before I finally release it onto the unsuspecting public.

Cumulative updates are on this page.

Leave a Reply

