A new job.

As if squeezing the words from my brain to complete the first draft of A Treasure Found wasn’t enough, the powers-that-be thought it would be a good idea to give me a new job!

Now, I’m not complaining; in this day and age just having a job is something to be thankful for but the timing couldn’t be much worse.  I’d just come back from a holiday where I was re-charging my (already low) batteries, I’d had purposely made gains in my current job to allow me more time to concentrate on my writing and within the space of a short phonecall, it was all cast aside.

Fast forward a few weeks and I’m finally getting the chance to spend more time on me (that sounds selfish I know). I’ve found time during my daily commute to work on a few things and also made time over dinner to expand on that.

So, hopefully I’m getting back on track.  I really don’t want to look and see where I should be on my novel right now because it would depress me, and I’m too tired for that at the moment.

I’m still alive, and where there is life, there is hope!!

PS: the new job doesn’t bring in any extra money and, between the two hour daily drive and the additional hours, I’m poorer both financially and mentally.

Leave a Reply

