Publisher’s Weekly

The other day, James Scott Bell told me to subscribe to Publisher’s Weekly so I could get a better understanding of trends, fashions and news in the Publishing industry – apparently all good stuff for an aspiring writer.  Actually, I read it in one of his books but I know he was thinking of me when he wrote it.

Did I have time in my life for another magazine?  Probably not

Could I resist the urge to try the 30 day trial on Amazon?  Probably not

Three episodes in (weekly editions) and I’m finding it very interesting, although it is heavily US-based. The kindle edition makes it easy to read on my tablet and I find that I can get through most of a magazine in the space of a couple of dinner half-hours.

Got a few tidbits of information that I can add to the blog which can never be a bad thing.

Leave a Reply

