The 10 best bookshops in the world?

The 10 best independent bookshops in the world

I like lists like this.  Obviously, they’re all very much subjective as what some people like, others won’t.  However, anything that gets bookshops (of any kind) some publicity, can’t be all bad.

I’m specifically interest in #2 as I’m visiting Venice on the 15th July.  I just need to convince my wife that a romantic week sailing around Italy should include a visit to a bookshop.

My other favourite is #9.  Who can’t help but want a floating bookshop that is never in the same place twice?

Leave a Reply

