New online courses @ Futurelearn

Last year I did a free online course with Futurelearn, all about Writing Ficiton.  The posts that I made during the course can be found here;

Week1 || Week 2 || Week 3 || Week 4 || Week 5 || Week 6 || Week 7 || Week 8 || Finished

I found the course quite helpful and, of course, it was free (providing you didn’t want to buy your completion certificate).

Well, I’ve been through their catalogue and have identified another two that have some literary / writing links and have enrolled for them also;

William Wordsworth – 4 hours per week for 4 weeks.

Hans Christian Anderson’s Fairy Tales – 4 hours per week for 6 weeks

As usual, I’ll be providing some level of review against them as I work through them and will put it all up on the blog.

There are also a couple more that sound interesting, but I just won’t have the time to commit to them.

Shakespeare and his World – 5 hours per week for 10 weeks

Literature of the English Country House – 3 hours per week for 6 weeks

I’m not endorsed in any way with regards to Futurelearn, but I would urge anyone who is looking to learn something new, and have some spare time to do it to take a look.

This entry was posted in Reading.

Leave a Reply

